Skip to content

Industry / Agency Special Ops

February 19, 2011

Although I work at a very large agency, there are still plenty of projects I am attached to that make me feel as though I still operate within a small tight knit team.

I have found that there are plenty of opportunities to break the mold, push our limits, and drive both our creativity and technological prowess to the edge. Since I arrived in the final months of 2010 we have already rolled out a few impressive internal projects.

One product we launched was an internal “twitter-like” tool for polling and taking a quick transparent pulse of the agency. The second was a comprehensive data visualization application built in Flash 10 for the recent Social Media Week hosted at JWT New York. The third branded content project that will be taking SXSW by storm this year.. This goes to prove that even aircraft carries can make sharp turns and be nimble while navigating the seas of advertising.

Everyday surprises me with new challenges, and this is something I very much enjoy. I am fortunate to have such a solid team built around me, and each new day that passes new, more and more clever people arise, each stepping up to these challenges and delivering.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

