Skip to content

Industry / SXSWi 2011

January 24, 2011

Well, it is that time of year again, and I have been spending my downtime judging this year’s candidates in various award programs. The stand-out monster is of course the 2011 SXSW Interactive Awards.

I am pretty sure I looked at roughly 300 projects over three categories. There were of course, amazing examples of work, as well as not so great submissions. Regardless the one thing I did take away is how huge this event grows each year. I have been either judging the awards, speaking on panels, or hosting events at SXSW since 2005 and the sheer mass of new people and number of submissions grows incredibly each year. Every year I think we hit a peak, the next year blows it out of the water. I am looking forward to me week in Austin this year and hope to catch up with all the people I am just too busy to see during the year. Best of luck to all that submitted. Kudos in advance to those who will be winning.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

