Skip to content

Article / MTV Movie Awards

June 7, 2010

I spent my Sunday evening doing something I did not expect to do. I watched the entire MTV Movie Awards, and I loved it. The night contained so many things that I like about live television and awards shows… First an foremost there was an unbelievable number time the word FUCK was uttered. Viacom must have paid through the ass to cover all that profanity. Next, I really dug the depth and reach of the celebrity inclusion. As much as everyone wants to hate on him, Tom Cruise killed it as Les Grossman. Tom Felton got an apology from Mark Wahlberg for his uber funny appearance with Will Ferrell, even though I do not think he needed to.  Finally the tie in of the cast of Jersey Shore was priceless. I will never get tired of seeing these kids in the cage of MTV. Dare I say, I want my MTV?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

