Skip to content

Industry / Mapping my career

March 11, 2010

A few months ago I was toying with alternate methods of showing my work experience. Since I often operate as a Creative Director, Digital Producer, and Direct Live Action specifically for the Web, I am always thinking of new ways to show my past and present experience in the advertising and design industry. Then one day, I was using Google Maps to find something, and it struck me. Use Google Maps!

Fast forward to earlier today when I saw the Huffington P0st article on a copywiter named Ed Hamilton who came up with the exact same idea a few days later. I would think the staff at the Huffington Post would poke around the web more, before publishing stories. I mean do some research beyond the first Google page result you find, aren’t you the Huffington Post? Get some #WebCred! Anyway,  I guess you can’t spell copywriter without the word “copy”.  Just kidding, Ed. Great idea!

View the Map Here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

